Play

My brilliant idea on Friday: Repurposing the yoga mat for a child who refused to be put in the playpen and the walker.

Delighted, she was.

Stayed on the mat, she did not.

(For the record, there was nothing below the playpen except the floor. 😂)

Jiejie had asked me, expectantly and excitedly, if I’d be picking her up from the school bus, after she knew I was working from home.

I said, yes, of course.

But my call overran (what’s new) and my helper and Allie went downstairs to pick her up instead.

She wasn’t even angry when she got back.

Instead she played very nicely with Allie, gently lifting her and shifting her back onto the mat whenever she tried to move away.

It didn’t matter that the play time lasted all of 10 minutes, because Allie wouldn’t stay on the mat and instead proceeded to stand at the coffee table + knock herself on her forehead.

On my watch. She was too quick for me. 😭

Earlier this morning.

I’d worked until 1am, woke up at 450am, took over Allie from the hubs (who started taking Friday night duties, sort of) at 5am, and was awake since.

So off I went to get breakfast.

Clarissa said she’d like to have a burger for breakfast, which was a surprise because she’d never wanted to eat burgers?

Got a fish burger to share with her.

I gave her about a quarter of it, and she ate only half of the quarter. 😂

And this was Allie stuffing her face with rice crackers.

She’d only eat this particular brand of rice crackers. Corn rings, puffs and any other kind of rice crackers get thrown onto the floor.

She finished the first piece quickly, and looked at us expectantly, like she was saying, “So.. What do I do next?”

We caught a play at 1030am at SOTA.

My first time in a theatre this early, aside from my drama production days.

This play was an adaption of a Oliver Jeffers book, “Lost and Found”.

A pretty fun performance that went on for about an hour, which was just nice before all the kids got restless.

Lunch was at Food for Thought at National Museum!

Chope has a 25% discount!

This girl ordered scrambled eggs with toast.

And “an orange juice, please”.

She’s becoming more open with different kinds of food.

We were reminded of the time we were in Perth when she was two years old and would only eat fries or rice with soup. And yoghurt because she couldn’t poop. 😂

My next goal is to get her to eat spaghetti lol.

There was some sort of a playground exhibition going on at National Museum, and the little boss requested to play after lunch.

She had fun!

Once upon a time, there was sand in the playground.

Nice walk down memory lane.

I forced them to take photos for / with me. 😂😆

The sun was scorching hot by the time we walked back to SOTA.

But it was all worth it.

We shared the ice-cream but the expressions were all hers. 🤣

Playing while Jiejie took a nap in our room.

Don’t be fooled by her happy face.

She has been very fussy the past 2 days! 🤨

Not sleeping well, and throwing tantrums when she doesn’t get her way.

Teething again, baby?

Brought her and Jiejie to the playground while Daddy jogged.

Allie’s first time on a horse lol. 😆

She looked blur at first but got the hang of it soon enough.

Jiejie was like, “Come, Allie, I show you how to do this!”

*Runs off to climb up the mini rock climbing wall*

I put her on the slide and she figured it out faster than I thought she would.

After the third photo she’d already climbed all the way up the slide and crawled onto the platform.

I couldn’t reach her and Jiejie had to stall her while I made a dash up the stairs to take her down.

Growing up fast!

I think we are going to have *fun* when she starts walking. 🤣🤣

Leave a comment