Little miss Michelin and her duck.

Our day started in the wee hours of the morning, the three of us in a queen size bed.

The hubs constantly felt a hand hitting him while I had a little foot on my face half the time while balancing near the edge of the bed.

And then the smallest one who was occupying the biggest space got up and mumbled something, and we all woke up before drifting back to sleep.

Overslept and heard the doorbell at 8am. πŸ˜‚

We were supposed to meet at 8am so my FIL thought we were already up. πŸ˜…

We got ready quickly and headed out for breakfast.

It was quite chilly as we walked to put usual hunt – dunkin doughnuts, which has awesome breakfast and awesome people watching seats – only to find that it is no longer there.

We tried to find another place quickly but by then FIL was getting cold and impatient he insisted to go for porridge.. The same place we went for dinner last night. πŸ˜‚

We love the porridge but the portion is huge and we are just not used to eating porridge for breakfast.

The place was slightly warm and for some reason Clarissa was quite irritable over here on both occasions.

She outright refused to touch the porridge while I struggled through mine. πŸ˜‚

We walked back to the hotel to pick some things up and by then we were already feeling tired. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

But this is the life.

Waffle. πŸ‘πŸ€£

I was too lazy to use the camera and the phone so most of my pictures are in the camera.

This was taken by the hubs.

We were all exhausted by the time we got to Gyeongbokgung. The train ride was short but the walk up and down the stairs and to the palace was quite gruelling. πŸ˜…

The hubs was carrying Clarissa and I was carrying our barang barang. Clarissa wasn't in a very good mood because of the glaring sun. πŸ˜‚

Luckily we found a place with shade to let the boss run around and the mood changed for the better.

The cherry blossom was lovely and we took pretty nice pictures while walking along the lake.

My FIL was so funny, asking random ladies to be in the photo with him and then asking me to take the photo with my camera.

He did it in a very funny way, like they were part of the scenery and all the ladies agreed readily.

I had fun too. πŸ˜†

We headed to Samcheongdong in a cab and had lunch at a random noodle shop which turned out to be pretty decent, except that Clarissa openly declared she didn't want to eat lunch and only ate biscuits.

We gave her milk when we were done with lunch.

Walked around the area but couldn't bring ourselves to walk through the brick houses because for some reason today Clarissa kept asking to be carried.

We hung out a a cafe before heading back to the hotel.. in a cab.

A few minutes into the cab ride, Clarissa asked me, "Mummy can I sleep?"

I said of course and she leaned against my arm and fell asleep immediately.

She opened her eyes briefly when we got out of the cab and back into our room but she continued sleeping.

We thought it'd be just a power nap but I guess she was really exhausted.

She slept for nearly three hours and I took a nap too while the hubs headed out to run errands and 偷吃street food. πŸ˜‚

Went to the reception to check out where we can have dinner, where there's baby chair and food available.

Really wanted to make sure she eats something substantial for the day.

We ended up at *drumsroll* Ding Tai Feng. πŸ˜‚

Where there's baby chair and no queue.

The food here is pretty far from that of their standard in Singapore but it's acceptable.

I have no complaints because I gave Clarissa half of my portion of fried rice with egg, and she polished everything off on her own.

The hubs now has a sinking feeling that we will be here for dinner every other day. πŸ˜‚

We walked around for a bit and got some chap chye and juice for supper.

Clarissa seemed to enjoy the chap chye too and asked for more!

My daughter indeed. πŸ˜‰

Hahaha was about to give her a shower when she showed signs of wanting to poop.

Before that she was already running around the room in her singlet and diaper.

While trying to poop she insisted I put on pants for her. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I told the hubs she must be the first person in the world who puts on pants while pooping.

Anyway.. poop mission unsuccessful.

We had a lovely time reading though and she willingly climbed into the cot (haha we requested for one) to drink her milk and sleep.